Tuesday, November 6, 2007

Four Sharks on All-Star Ballot

The NHL today released a list of players on the 2007-08 NHL All-Star Fan Ballot, a process which will commence November 13th and allow fans to electronically select starting lineups for both the Eastern and Western Conference All-Star squads from both the 104-man released ballot and a pool of write-in candidates.

The Sharks were well-represented on the Ballot, with Joe Thornton, Patrick Marleau, Jonathan Cheechoo and Evgeni Nabokov all eligible to be selected for the All-Star Game starting lineup, a season after Thornton, Marleau and Cheechoo played in the game, with Thornton and Cheechoo being voted onto the starting lineup.

As things stand now, I would pick Rick Nash, Henrik Zetterberg, Jarome Iginla, Nicklas Lidstrom, Sergei Zubov and Pascal Leclaire in the West, with Ilya Kovalchuk, Sidney Crosby, Daniel Alfredsson, Andrei Markov, Brian Campbell and Henrik Lundqvist out East.

No comments: